Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of outstanding men and women who volunteer their valuable time, leadership, and wisdom and are true champions of the College of DuPage and its Foundation. These community leaders make a valuable contribution to the growth and development of College of DuPage through both their time and resources.

Founded in 1967, College of DuPage Foundation serves the College of DuPage by supporting educational innovations in programming and student support services, providing scholarships and awards to students, and giving recognition to both faculty and graduates of the institution. Philanthropic support, along with community and business partnerships, ensure that this mission is fulfilled, and that our students are able to make their dreams come true!


Derryk Madsen


Managing Director
Vesticor Advisors

Sherman Neal

Immediate Past President/Treasurer

Principal Owner
Aspire Ventures

Jonathan J. Shimp

Vice President
Board Governance

Sales Director - National Health Plans
Rx Savings Solutions

Scott Marquardt

Vice President
Resource Development

Marquardt & Belmonte, P.C.

Annette C. Shoemaker

Vice President

Executive Vice President
ELCA Foundation

Dr. Christopher B. Burke

Member at Large

Founder and President
Christopher B. Burke Engineering, LLC

Board Members

Keith E. Allen

Of Counsel
Evans & Dixon

John Attard

Managing Director, Wealth Management
Merrill Lynch

Mark Baggio

Vice President and
General Counsel

Thomas B. Egan

Wealth Management Advisor
Vestor Capital

David S. Fox

President (Retired)
Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital

Bob Hutchinson

Wheaton Bank & Trust

Katherine Lietz

Senior Manager
Diversity and Inclusion (Retired)
USG Corporation

Anthony L. McPhearson

Chief Information Officer
DuPage County

Michael Meyers

Director (Retired)
Bell Laboratories

Michael Morrissey

Sr. Account Executive

Ian Parr

Owner Services Group, Inc.

Marcie Peterson


Katie Philpott

Senior Director
Motorola Solutions

Yolanda Rocio

Rocio HR Consulting Services

Lori A. Swanson, ACP

Licensed Realtor - Keller Williams Infinity
Advanced Certified Paralegal through NALA

Mark Wright, C.C.E.

President, CEO
DFS Diverse Facility Solutions

Kathleen Yosko

KCY Healthcare Advisors

Ex-Officio Members

Nick Howard

Liaison, Board of Trustees
College of DuPage

Dr. Brian W. Caputo

College of DuPage

Karen M. Kuhn, M.S., CFRE

Executive Director
College of DuPage Foundation

College of DuPage Office of Institutional Advancement

Walter J. Johnson

Vice President, Institutional Advancement
College of DuPage

Board Nominating Process

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nullam tortor tortor, vestibulum sed dignissim nec, tincidunt ac nibh. Praesent ac convallis arcu. Pellentesque porttitor metus eget metus ultricies mollis. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Maecenas accumsan augue nec elit convallis, eu suscipit erat sodales. Aenean efficitur sem id malesuada tempus. Aenean nec placerat diam. Aliquam erat volutpat. Nulla facilisi. Nulla gravida tempor libero quis commodo. Nulla at enim suscipit, euismod metus at, accumsan massa. Etiam eu tortor convallis, suscipit ligula ut, mattis urna. Nulla facilisi. Praesent id ex ac sapien porta fringilla sit amet vitae augue. Pellentesque habitant morbi tristique senectus et netus et malesuada fames ac turpis egestas. Pellentesque porta tellus quis velit scelerisque auctor.

We count on your support for student scholarships, expansion and enrichment of programs, and other education essentials.